Skip to main content

White House Leadership Development Program Announces 2019 Cohort Fellows

Posted Aug 31, 2018

The White House Leadership Development Program (WHLDP) is excited to announce that it has selected its fourth cohort of fellows. Over the past three years, the program has accelerated the development of 44 high-performing civil servants to help build the next cadre of leaders in the executive branch.

A key aspect of this program is empowering fellows to lead cross-agency and cross-functional work, such as the Cross-Agency Priority (CAP) Goals in the President’s Management Agenda. The fellowship challenges accomplished civil servants to reach beyond their areas of expertise and organizational boundaries to build coalitions, find solutions and drive change on some of government’s most systemic challenges.

Michael Rigas, who serves as Acting Deputy Director of Management, Office of Management and Budget, emphasized the importance of the program. “We want leaders to build a culture of continual change and improvement. We need leaders who can re-think, reform and modernize how we do government. That is how we will improve service today and be prepared to meet the challenges of governing on behalf of the American people in the future.”

This year’s cohort includes a broad cross-section of fellows with a rich set of experiences that will enable them to share best practices and expertise, solve problems collaboratively, and tackle multi-agency initiatives.

WHLDP welcomes the following members to its 2019 cohort:

Mr. Anselm Beach

Director, Diversity and EEO

U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Dr. Michelle Dorsey

Chief of Radiology, Phoenix VA Health Care System

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Ms. Helena Fu

Supervisory Foreign Affairs Specialist

U.S. Department of Energy

Ms. Nicoletta Giordani

Assistant Director, Industrial Policy & Programs

U.S. Department of Defense

Ms. Tamara Hamaty

Associate Director for Public Health Intelligence

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Mr. Robert Hankinson

Information Integrity Branch Chief

U.S. Department of State

Mr. William Huie

Supervisory IT Specialist, OPP

U.S. General Services Administration

Ms. Lelia Jackson

Director, Center for Compassionate Innovation, Veterans Health Administration

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Mr. Bradley Jewitt

Chief, Facilities Management Division

U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Mr. Yaropolk Kulchyckyj

Director, Budget and Administration

U.S. Department of State

Ms. Jeannette Mandycz

Division Director, Office of the General Counsel

U.S. Social Security Administration

Mr. Salim Mawani

Senior Advisor, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

U.S. Department of Transportation

Mr. Clifford McCoy

Acting Deputy Chief Security Officer

U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Ms. Gloria Perry

Acquisition Program Manager

U.S. Department of Defense

Mr. Chris Polen

Director, Financial Policy

U.S. Department of Labor

Mr. Richard Skokowski

Enforcement Officer and Team Leader

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Ms. Kimberly Smith

Senior Financial Economist

U.S. Agency for International Development

Ms. Kim Tuminaro

Senior Trade Officer and Transatlantic Economic Council Coordinator

U.S. Department of State

Mr. Khoa Vo

Chief, Spaceport Systems Branch

U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration